

# Curriculum Committee Meeting Minutes – DRAFT Date: 5/29/18, Tuesday 8:30-9:30AM Location: Ochoco 141

# Present (voting members):

- Jenni Newby (Instructional Dean)
- Jessica Giglio (Transfer Representative)
- Elizabeth Hylton (Transfer Representative)
- Michele Decker (CTE Representative)
- Wayne Yeatman (CTE Representative)
- Sara Henson (Transfer Representative)

## Absent (voting members): None.

## Present (non-voting members):

- Erika Carman (Instructional Systems Support Specialist, Curriculum and Assessment)
- Keri Podell (Academic Advisor, CAP Center)
- Vickery Viles (Director of Curriculum and Assessment, Curriculum and Assessment)

### Absent (non-voting members):

- Jared Forell (Assistant Director of Curriculum and Technology, Admissions and Records)
- ASCOCC Representative (not yet appointed)

### Guests: None.

## **Minutes:** (Note: **Approvals and required action items** written in red)

#### Consent agenda

1. Approve minutes from 5/15/18 meeting.

2. Sara Henson motioned to approve the minutes from 5/15/18 and Jessica Giglio seconded the motion. The motioned was unanimously approved.

#### **Old Business**

- 1. Finalize 2017-2018 Curriculum Awards
  - a. Curriculum committee signed the 2017-2018 curriculum awards. Erika and Vickery will deliver the awards today.
- 2. Finalize 2019-2020 Curriculum Deadlines
  - a. The 2019-2020 curriculum deadlines are located at <u>https://www.cocc.edu/departments/curriculum/submission-deadlines.aspx</u>.
- 3. Review End of Year Report
  - a. Action item: Wayne Yeatman will post the end of year report and 2017-2018 curriculum awards to Bobcat Community.

Adjourn: 9:00AM

Next Meeting: October 9, 2018 - OCH 141 at 8:30AM